In the 11th year of Baxter St at CCNY’s Workspace Residency Program, the five-person jury chose four artists for the residency program from a competitive and talented pool of NYC-based artists. The jury included independent curator Howie Chen, artist and Baxter St at CCNY Board Member Michi Jigarjian, photographer and Baxter St at CCNY Art Advisory Committee Member Justine Kurland, lens-based artist and professor Arthur Ou, and curator at MoMA Akili Tommasino.

BAXTER ST at CCNY would like to thank all the artists who entered this year, and we congratulate the four recipients of the 2018 BAXTER ST at CCNY Workspace Residency Program: Zalika Azim, Elliott Jerome Brown Jr., Arash Fewzee, and Tommy Kha.

Please click the artists’ names listed below to view more of their work.

Zalika Azim


Elliott Jerome Brown Jr.


Arash Fewzee


Tommy Kha