A four-person jury selects four artists for the residency program. Once again, BAXTER ST at CCNY received many excellent submissions from NYC-based artists. The jury, which included Brooklyn Museum curator Rujeko Hockley, artist Sara VanDerBeek, artist and Director of General Studies at ICP Marina Berio, as well as artist/publisher and Board Co-President at BAXTER ST Michi Jigarjian, was very impressed by the overall quality of the submissions, and the final choice was very difficult.

BAXTER ST at CCNY would like to thank all the artists who entered this year, and we congratulate the four recipients of the 2016 BAXTER ST at CCNY Workspace Residency Program: Lisa Fairstein, Nona Faustine, Katherine Hubbard, and Marco Scozzaro.

Please click images below to view their work.

Lisa Fairstein

Nona Faustine

Katherine Hubbard

Marco Scozzaro