…

Posted by on Dec 10, 2018 in Instagram | No Comments

Join us Wednesday 12/12 at 7pm for a conversation between current Baxter St exhibiting artist Ivan Forde and artist Derrick Adams! ((Pic of @workdaily making work in our backyard and pic of @derrickadamsny by @jeancarlorami)) #artisttalk #photography #baxterstccny #ivanforde #derrickadams

View in Instagram ⇒

…

Posted by on Dec 1, 2018 in Instagram | No Comments

Come to our new space at 128 Baxter St and view our new exhibition ‘Birds’ by Analisa Teachworth. This exhibition is in partnership with Het Nieuwe Instituut’s project Screen Spaces, a geography of moving image. On view now through December 7th, 2018.
@analisa_ @nieuweinstituut #movingimage #baxterstccny #nieweinstituut

View in Instagram ⇒

…

Posted by on Nov 29, 2018 in Instagram | No Comments

Tonight! Special sound performance by Ivan Forde, performing with jazz trumpet player Dave Adewumi. Performance followed by Q&A with curator Anna Harsanyi. 7pm! @workdaily @anna1harsanyi @str8outdawumi 📸 by @anna1harsanyi

View in Instagram ⇒

…

Posted by on Nov 28, 2018 in Instagram | No Comments

There are three days left to apply for our 2019 Workspace Residency Program! The deadline to apply is this Friday, November 30th, 2018. Each year we invite emerging lens-based artists living in New York City to apply for the Baxter St at CCNY Workspace Residency Program. This residency offers lens-based artists much-needed workspace in New York City as well as access to the Baxter St at CCNY community and programs. The link to apply is in our bio!
Image by Zalika Azim, one of our 2018 Workspace Residents. #zalikaazim #workspaceresidency #baxterstccny #photography

View in Instagram ⇒

…

Posted by on Nov 27, 2018 in Instagram | No Comments

Kicking off our new space at 128 Baxter and our Second Annual Stand With Us benefit! Meet our host committee: Peggy Anderson @peggyannanderson, Carolyn Angel & Adam Shopkorn @carolyntangel #adamshopkorn, Cynthia Bittenfield @cynthiabit, Kimry Blackwelder @kazzakim, Sonel Breslav @sonelbreslav, Patty Brundage & Bill Copley @ipattyb @billcop, Zoë Buckman @zoebuckman, Jan Cieslikiewicz #jancieslikiewicz, Andrew Craven @andrewjcraven, Pradeep Dalal #pradeepdalal, David Deitcher #daviddeitcher, Casey Fremont @caseyfreemont, Tom Gitterman @gittermangallery, Daniel Handal @daniel_handal, Michelle Hellman @michellehellman, Michi & Charlies Jigarjian @michijig @ccjigga, Mia Jung & Scott Lawin @mama2nixlexi @lawinesque, Jennifer Justice #jenniferjustice, LaVon Kellner @lavonmkellner, Jessica & Mark Kleinknecht @jessicakleinknecht #markkleinknecht, Jon Krasner @jonkraz, Dana Pager #danapager, Barney Kulok @bkulok, Justine Kurland @justine4good, Gillian Laub @gigilaub, Shari Loeffler @shariloeffler, Kathleen Lynch @kathleenlynch_, Arthur Ou #arthurou, Parker Stephenson & Omar H. Al-Farisi #parkerstephenson #omarhalfarisi, Libby Pratt @libpratt, Eileen Quinlan @quinlan_eileen, Anna Raginskaya @raginskaya, Sana Rezwan Sait @sararezwansait, Dee Dee Sides @ddontheside, Phil Taylor @i_phil_taylor, Mikalene Thomas #mikalenethomas, Becky & Grant Tolson #beckytolson #granttolson, Helen Toomer @helentoomer, Marlies Verhoeven @marlies.thecultivist, Jasmine Wahi @browngirlcurator, Tiana Webb Evans @stooshculture, Hannah Whitaker @_hannahwhitaker, Terry Zucker #terryzucker

View in Instagram ⇒

…

Posted by on Nov 27, 2018 in Instagram | No Comments

Congratulations to Sadie Barnette, whose work ‘My Father’s FBI File, Government Employees Installation’ was recently acquired by Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum and Brooklyn Museum! We are proud to have shown Barnette’s work in 2017.

Image: Installation view of ‘My Father’s FBI Files, Project II’, 2017, part of Sadie Barnette’s solo exhibition ‘Do Not Destroy’ curated by Alexandra Giniger here at Baxter St in 2017. @sadiebarnette

View in Instagram ⇒

…

Posted by on Nov 26, 2018 in Instagram | No Comments

Wondering what to do Thursday? Come to 126 Baxter at 7pm for Ivan Forde’s performance and hear a Q&A between @workdaily and curator @anna1harsanyi. Thanks @galeriemagazine for the Editors’ pick!

View in Instagram ⇒

…

Posted by on Nov 19, 2018 in Instagram | No Comments

Artist Janice Guy (co-curator of our 2017 Photo Benefit Auction) will be apart of a panel discussion at the School of Visual Arts today November 19th, from 7 to 9pm. SVA’s BFA Photography and Video presents a panel organized on the occasion of the release of ‘Janice Guy’, the first monograph devoted to the artist’s radical experiments in photography during the late 1970s. Panelists include artist and gallerist Janice Guy; artist, filmmaker and Chair of Visual Arts at Columbia University Matthew Buckingham; New Yorker staff writer Naomi Fry; photographer Justine Kurland (BFA 1996 Photography); and writer, curator and senior teaching fellow at the Whitney Museum, and professor at Bard College Joshua Lubin-Levy. A reception and book signing will follow. @janiceguynyc @svabfaphotovideo #photography

View in Instagram ⇒

…

Posted by on Nov 15, 2018 in Instagram | No Comments

We are pleased to be the subject of a great profile by @somethingcurated with words from @libpratt ! Check our facebook page for the full link!
#baxterstccny #photography

View in Instagram ⇒

…

Posted by on Nov 14, 2018 in Instagram | No Comments

Tomorrow night at Miguel Abreu Gallery, Baxter St Art Advisory Committee member @quinlan_eileen is launching her new book, “Good Enough,” published by Osmos Books. Come out from 6-8pm!

View in Instagram ⇒